New Committee Elected at AGM

Mullingar Tennis and Badminton ClubThere was a good attendance at the AGM held last Thursday 26th January.  John Murphy, out-going President, recapped on a year of significant activity with a great deal achieved.   John’s term of office has come to an end with many tributes being paid to all that he has achieved during his three years as President.
The out-going Ladies Captain, Kathleen McGinty, gave a review of the many successful tournaments that had been organised during her tenure with all agreeing that Kathleen had done a superb job.
The meeting heard updates from the Secretary, Jo Daly as well as from Club Coach, Fergus Murphy.  There was also an update to from the Badminton club where Paula Cribbin detailed the many successes  and achievements in a number of Badminton competitions during the past twelve months.
A new committee was elected with many new faces coming forward for election, bringing new energy and enthusiasm.  The new Committee is as follows:
Richard Flynn        –  President
John Murphy         –  Vice President
Elva Roe                  –  Secretary
Patricia Sheridan  –  Treasurer
Karen Farrington  –  Membership Secretary
Richie Forbes         –  Mens Captain
Jo Daly                    –  Ladies Captain
Pat Farrington       –  Committee Member
Paul Mulhern        –  Committee Member
Angela Wall           –  Committee Member
Rose Cotter            –  Badminton Chair
Paula Cribbin        –  Badminton Secretary

Congratulations to all the members of the new committee.